Chocolate Choppa, Musician: “The Creative Energies that the Late Night Hours Gifted Me With”

Artist Name: Chocolate Choppa

Featured work 1: Elegantly (Prod. Niyah)

Elegantly

Featured work 2: Telekinesis

The cover of Chocoloate Choppa’s album, Celestial Bodies

cc 4Chocoloate Choppa’s dreamy, thoughtful music invites listeners to open their senses and more fully enter their surroundings.  Whether you need to stop what you are doing and be transported for a few minutes or want a soundtrack for your day with an easy vibe and rhythm, her tracks are appropriate.

5 Questions for the Artist:

  1. What is music to you?

 “Music is an escape from mundane activities for me, but still apart of my everyday life. I see music as a form of self expression, pretty much like what all art forms are to me. It’s sharing parts of who you are and parts of your soul with the listener. “

  1. What did you make in the past, and why?

“My most recent project is my debut mixtape ‘Celestial Bodies.’ The idea came about due to my fascination with the moon and the creative energies that the late night hours gifted me with. I decided to make something that reflected the comfort I felt; the songs you find are intended to be ideal for anytime on this human experience. Like when you’re loving life, need motivation, thinking of the one you love, or just reflecting in your mind.”

  1. What are you making now, and why?

“Through music I’ve been able to learn a lot of things about myself. Right now I’m just doing more and more exploring. There is always more to know so there will always be more to share.”

  1. What are your hopes for the future?

“For my future I just want to be beyond pleased and happy with the life I have created for myself. I see myself using my gifts and talents to be able to give something back to my community and humanity.”

 (5. Do you want to add anything? no)

Artist Supplied Background:

Chocolate Choppa, is a 19 year old artist born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, currently residing in the DMV area [Washington, DC area]. Since her first single in the summer of 2014, the young artist has quickly been making a name for herself due to her innovative sound and personable lyrics. As well as gathering a large following of over 30 thousand twitter followers for her positive & relatable messages, Chocolate Choppa is known for creating hypnotizing neo-soul experiences with a dash of psychedelic feeling. She is also on Instagram. Her strong, soulful voice and dreamy heartfelt lyrics are guaranteed to touch any listener and have them coming back for more. Chocolate Choppa’s intent with her craft is for listeners to feel her magical, magnetic vibe.

cc1

Follow us on Instagram:

instagram2

 

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Tammie Garr says:

    I’m so proud to say she is MY sister!! You are so very talented and positive. The world needs you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

