Short Focus: Luar Zorrillo

Urban Mandala

Why do you make art?

“Why I make art?

Because I am alive.  Because I love my best resemblance to the creator.  Because I refuse to die in life.

I like to explore, to channel to connect.  I like the unknown and the uncertain.  I love life, therefore I create, I allow and I reflect.  I am the medium and the canvas and sometimes I just step to the side.

I paint and write about the things we can not see with our regular eyes, I like the non-gravitational, gentle and subtle worlds of the not manifested to wonder and bring back glimpses and news.   I make art because there is a divine spark in me.”

Luar Zorrillo

Follow us on Instagram:

instagram2

 

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers

 

 

Leave a Reply

