Tali Yalonetzki: “I Can’t Stop Doing it”

Artist name: Tali Yalonetzki

Featured Work 1: Sofia

tt1

Sofia emerges from the surface in warm, full immediacy. Tali Yalonetzki’s strong control of the paint medium coupled with an appreciation for soft, loose edges and a knack for facial expressions make this piece personable and tangible. She is a master of capturing light and harnessing it to create three dimensional forms, which at times are fanciful.

Other Featured Works:

ttc1

5 Questions for the Artist:

  1. What is art to you?
“Its my life and the daily routine. Art for me is a combination of harmony and aesthetics. I see it all around me in every aspect.”
  1. What did you make in the past, and why?

“In the last 8 years I have been managing 2 shops. Most of my time is spent on drawings that I try to make every day. My need for drawing comes from 2 reasons, one of them is that I need to survive and the other reason is that I cant stop doing it.”

  1. What are you making now, and why?

“I am working now on a new series of drawings with some more humor in it, of dogs and cats. I love these animals a lot cause they have a lot of characteristics and personality in them, they always make me laugh.”

4. What are your hopes for the future?

“For me I would like it if things will stay as they are, I love every passing day. I am grateful for Etsy, for giving me this opportunity to have shops.”

5. Do you want to add anything?

“I am wishing everyone happy 2016!”

Artist Supplied Background: 

My name is Tali, I live in the beautiful and sunny Tel Aviv. Most of the time I am drawing and painting, sometimes I like to take photos. I graduated from Bezalel Academy of Art and Design in Jerusalem in 2009.  I am a freelance illustrator, doing work for private clients and children publications. I love that I have the freedom to choose what to paint and how, there’s a lot of room for imagination and creativity. It all starts with my surroundings. Israel is a very warm and sunny country, and sunlight is one of my motivations to paint, changing throughout the day, having many facets and shades, each creating a special moment and feeling. There’s a lot of sunlight and vibrant colors in my work. In addition to light a great inspiration for me are people and how they behave and look.
Tali Yalonetzki is also on Facebook.

11014826_10153798462459692_2029862377728491885_n

Follow us on Instagram:

instagram2

 

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers

 

 

Leave a Reply

