Mo Ganji: “We’re Growing Up Searching for Our Natural Gift, and it’s on Our Back the Entire Time. All We Need to Do is to Stop and Reach.”

Artist name: Mo Ganji

Featured Work 1: FacesTattoo

mg1

Mo Gangi’s tattoos have incredible line sensitivity and clarity. His work engages the eye with delicate contours and a continuous line. He preserves the integrity of the drawn line in this body art with exquisite care and beautiful compositions, including a variety of scenes and creatures of nature, people, objects, and pop culture icons.

Other Featured Works: Slideshow of Tattoos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Questions for the Artist:

1. What is art to you?

Art. Well. Here is what I believe in. It all comes down to attitude. What I mean by that is the difference between a painter and an artist is his attitude. And that’s what makes the difference between a painting and a piece of art. So it doesn’t have anything to do with the piece itself. That applies to pretty much everything including life which is the highest form of art. Deep shit :)”

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

“I spend the past 10 years working for giant fashion corporations making sure they reach all there goals and grow even bigger. Up to the day where I woke up and realized that this is not who I’m and this is not what I’m here for. We’re growing up searching for our natural gift, and it’s on our back the entire time. All we need to do is to stop and reach. Why aren’t we? Because we where taught time is money. It’s not. Time is life.”

3. What are you making now, and why?

“I’m making sure I reach all my goals and evolve to my fullest potential. Tattooing is only one facet of it and gives me the time that I need to discover all the others.”

4. What are your hopes for the future?

That I’ll never end up where I was 10 years ago and that I will be a step ahead of today.”      

5. Do you want to add anything?

“I want to thank Valentin Hirsch, a great artist and individual. He’s a role model and on of the reasons I am where I am today. And to those who are scared of the beauty of freedom here is what always kept me going:

‘You think it’s you against the world, but it’s really just you against yourself.'”

Artist Supplied Background:

Mo Ganji, born in Teheran, raised in Berlin. With the age of 30 he stopped chasing the career dogma of today’s society and jumped off the cliff of life. It was worth it. He’s now floating free discovering his gift and natural resource.  He started tattooing in September 2014 and gained attention due to his way of interpreting his environment by creating simple images out of one continuous line. Less is more is one of his strong beliefs and he found a way to translate it onto skin and paper.  He is also on Facebook and Instagram.

Follow us on Instagram:

instagram2

 

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

