Brittany Redman:”I Am Able to Feel so Much Passion and Joy “

Artist name: Brittany Redman AKA Happy as Flynn

Featured Work 1:55

Brittany Redman’s work is full of life. If you  enjoy pure, wild color dancing across various surfaces, you will be delighted to explore her vibrant work.

Featured Works Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Questions for the Artist:

1. What is art to you?

Art to me is my life. When I look at a piece of abstract work such as by Pollock, Picasso, and Matisse, I am able to feel so much passion and joy unlike anything else. When I paint I can express all my emotions onto a canvas and then share what I love to do with the world.

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

Recently I have just finished a large commission piece for a reception area in Woking. The piece was about 2.5m wide and is the longest piece I have created. It is a great feeling to know when I return to home to Australia I will have a piece of my art and myself left behind in London.

3. What are you making now, and why?

My latest project I am working on is my first street mural in Peckham Rye! I have a meeting this week to finalize the details on colours and theme. I am excited about this new challenge and can’t wait to show everyone what I come up with.

4. What are your hopes for the future?

My hope for the future is to always keep learning and growing with my art. I want to experience and see as much as I can and explore the world. I’m learning about all the great abstract artists and I have hopes to one day be remembered with my work.

(5. Would you like to add anything? -no)

Artist Supplied Background:

Brittany Redman is an Australian Abstract Artist who began painting professionally in 2014 when she founded her brand Happy as Flynn. Last August she moved to London to further her career as an Artist and to travel. She uses a variety of bright colours and textures to captivate her audience and bring the paintings to life. Since moving to London has displayed work in her local Gallery and has commissioned a few large pieces for foyers and reception areas.

You can follow Redman’s work on Instagram.

12495250_669009856572509_566446619148644337_n

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers
Leave a Reply

