Tierra Jones, Afromochaart:”I am Glad I Picked up That Pencil and Started Drawing”

Artist name: Tierra Jones, AKA Afromochaart

Featured Work 1:

4

Tierra Jones, AKA Afromochaart, uses her sensitive line drawing and painting skills to create beautiful portraits. She expertly conveys her subjects’ personalities, strength, grace, and vulnerability in a variety of media.

Featured Works Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Questions for the Artist:

1. What is art to you?

Art is expressing yourself in your own unique way.

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

I made still lifes and self portraits, because that is what I had to do for class in high-school. It was really boring.

3. What are you making now, and why?

I am more of a free spirit with my art now. I am making more colorful and detailed artworks because they intrigue me. I also do this to captivate people and reach out to black women, men, girls, and boys, and show them how beautiful and powerful they are.

4. What are your hopes for the future?

My hopes for the future are for me to have my own art gallery and sell my own art. I also want to travel the world with my art and meet new/different people.

5. What else would you like to say?

I want to say that I am glad I picked up that pencil and started drawing when I was a little girl. I am better now than I was before and I am only going to keep moving forward in my gift.

You can follow Tierra Jones/Afromochaart’s work on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr.

1

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers

Julia A. Travers

Leave a Reply

