Ksunny Wazowski: “Create and Break”

Artist name: Ksunny Wazowski

Featured Work 1: Crocheted Earrings and Doll

 

Ksunny Wazowski offers delicate and intricate works in the realms of fashion and miniature art. Her beautiful pieces are organic, precise, and fanciful.

Featured Works Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Questions for the Artist:

1. What is art to you?

To me, art is a possibility to express a person’s thoughts, goals, and desires in an artistic way. Art is a result of bursting human energy, which later can be experienced by other people.

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

All my life, I’ve tried myself in various kinds of arts. I made coconut lamps, knitting, bound books, and drawings. I wanted to find my own safety-valve, and the kind of art where I could express all of my inner being.

3. What are you making now, and why?

At the moment I crochet earrings and brooches. I like minute, accurate work. It is fascinating to make up something new or represent something old in a new way. I like dying yarn and obtain new colors. But what is most important is customer feedback. I like making people happy. I like it when a girl or woman can feel feminine, light, pretty. There is no better praise than when someone buys my works to later renew their wardrobe accordingly.

4. What are your hopes for the future?

I only just started on my path. In the future I’d like for my works to be sold not only within my homeland, but abroad as well.

5. What else would you like to say?

Don’t be afraid to experiment, try new things, pick and choose! Create and break. Don’t be afraid to express yourself. When you share something beautiful with people and it comes back to you – you become happier too.

Artist Supplied Background:

Ksunny Wasowski creates natural crochet jewelry – earrings and brooches. She dyes thin cotton yarn on her own, experimenting with colors. She attempts to convey all the beauty and tenderness of plants, thinking up new forms and designs. She wants for any girl to find the jewelry that will suit her perfectly.

Follow her work on Instagram, Facebook, and here.

ac00c45efad811e2b84422000a1fa53a_7

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers
Leave a Reply

