Erica Bryan: “An Emotion Stopped in Time”

Artist name: Erica Bryan

Featured Works 1 and 2: Billboard and Haunted House (and photos)

Erica Bryan is a passionate, captivating, and gifted singer and musician whose powerful narrative songs cross and transcend genres. Her voice is compelling and beautiful. Here’s how her sounds is described on One Stop Country: she [uses]

“her soulful vocal against a slower paced country sound that balances against jazz and blues influences…”

You can see her perform her song Jericho live on the Nashville NBC WSMV news here.

Featured Work 3: Gypsy Life

5 Questions for the Musical Artist:

1. What is music to you?

Music is an emotion stopped in time. It engages all the senses and can bring you back to a poignant time or place, or can suspend reality and bring you to a brand new place. It speaks beyond words and has the ability to heal the soul.

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

In the past, I made musical theatre come to life on stage because I didn’t think I could do anything else.

3. What are you making now, and why?

Now I teach the things I did in the past to my students while also making commentaries on life, original instrumental music, song lyrics, music recordings, acrylic paintings, delicious cookies, and theological discoveries because I realized that I could do other things; I just had to try.

4. What are your hopes for the future?

I hope that my music touches people and relates to them in a personal way. But more importantly, I hope I look beyond my music and myself and pour my efforts into loving others.

5. What else would you like to say?

Whoever is reading this: I’m grateful that you wanted to learn more about me and I hope that I can learn more about you too! Feel free to connect with me on facebook, instagram, and my website.

Artist Supplied Background:

Erica Bryan, originally a native of Roswell, GA, is now a Nashville-based singer and actress. She has had the opportunity to share her talents on many stages: from opera houses and theaters, to festivals, TV, and film. In 2014, Erica released her debut single “This House Is Haunted” and received global radio play and accolades from the key voices of the music industry. Erica released her debut EP “Jericho” this summer, and it is available now for download and streaming. In the meantime, you can find Erica playing keys, guitar, and ukulele to anyone willing to listen.

garage2

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

Leave a Reply

