Short Focus: Joshua Toritto

Why do you make art?

Art is the hand inside of me that reaches out to touch the very core of the people you will never know. It is the connection that lives on when your child is holding its first grandchild. I make art to remind a person that I existed when my name is nothing but letters on some placard. Making art allows me to reach into the past and build a friendship with a woman who passed before I even knew she existed. So, with a part of myself in the past and one part in the distant future, I make art.

-Joshua Toritto

Explore more of his work at:

brokenrocketart.blogspot.com

Twitter: @Brokenrocketart

Instagram: @joshuatoritto

Leave a Reply

