Short Focus: Juan Cossio

unnamed“Wise lines”120 x 75 cms. Mixed media on aluminum.

Why do you make art?

For me make art is something inherited,natural. I was always a good draftsman, it´s like breathing. It´s a necessity to express my ideas through painting and to see the world around me with an artistic point of view.
Beside is the real aspect: I´m an artist; it´s my job and I have to make a living from this; that´s why I make art.

-Juan Cossio, Hyperrealist Painter, http://www.juancossio.com/

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers
Leave a Reply

