Natalia Marinych: “Expressing My Love to the World”

Artist name: N a t a l i a  M a r i n y c h

Featured Work 1: Puffy clouds oil painting

2

Featured Works Slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Natalia Marinych explores and captures the scenes and beings in the world around her through thoughtfully composed, gorgeous, realistic paintings. Her style vacillates between smooth and rough, loose and tight, organic and measured as she skillfully layers the paint in her beautifully rendered works.

5 Questions for the Artist:

1. What is art to you?

For me, art is an opportunity to create my own world, my own reality that wasn’t there before. Art is my spiritual world which I express through my works. It’s a chance to tell others about myself without words and open myself to the extent I want to.

2. What did you make in the past, and why?

I couldn’t find my vocation for a long time. I tried myself in a number of professions. I couldn’t understand why I wasn’t enjoying my job and how people spend their only life doing something just for money. Going to work, I felt that I was missing something very important.

3. What are you making now, and why?

I’m a painter now. I can’t imagine my life without brushes and paints. I have no workdays or day-offs. I feel immersed in the world of painting all the time. I can paint whatever and wherever. What makes me happy is when my art brings joy not only to me, but also to my clients. Their postcards and emails are a great inspiration. I begin to imagine how my painting is starting a new life in a new home on the other end of the world. This feels incredible.

4. What are your hopes for the future?

I put great value in self-development and improvement of my painting technique. You should never stop. Continuous hard work is key to success. This year I’m participating in large exhibitions in Miami and London. I’m sure it will be unforgettable experience.

5. What else would you like to say?

For now, I’m painting mostly nature. We’re living in a wonderful world, and I’d like to reveal its beauty through my works. For me, a canvas is a way of expressing my love to the world and life in general and sharing this love with others. I wish to see this world free of conflicts or clashes. I wish people learned to understand themselves and the world around us. Art makes this possible!

Artist Supplied Background:

“I was born on Sept.10 1985 in Saint-Petersburg (Russia) and have grown up on art.
My interest in art was inspired and probably inherited from my grandmother. She was a talented artist who painted animals and nature.She coached me in my art education and taught me about beauty, sensitivity, humanity, and joy. If there is no joy, I can’t work at all. In my paintings, I have tried to create a feeling of the beauty that I see all around me.I teach myself through reading, meditation, observation, and practice. I don’t have any one subject that I paint and I doubt I will ever settle down and just paint animals, or birds, or flowers, or buildings, or whatever. There’s too much out there to paint to commit to just one subject. I`m in love with oil; finding a versatility and depth of color not found with any other medium.”

Follow Natalia Marinych on Instagram.

15-08-09-silberstudio-010-printable.jpg

Follow us on Instagram:

new-instagram-logo_1-large_trans++qVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

5 Questions for the Artist, © Julia Travers
Leave a Reply

